ALBUM: Ice Cube – Everythangs Corrupt

ALBUM: Ice Cube – Everythangs Corrupt

ALBUM: Ice Cube – Everythangs Corrupt

Download Everythangs Corrupt Album By Ice Cube

American Gangstar Rapper and Singer Ice Cube drops his Long Awaited Album which he titled Everythangs Corrupt which houses 16 Tracks.

His tenth solo album, Everythangs Corrupt, does just that. His booming voice is too big for trap and the beats are just as monstrous. Cube’s propensity to outrage and be outraged is sharp and intact. If crooked cops were his target back in 1988, Everythangs Corrupt widens the scope in 2018. He bodies 45 with lethal bars on “Arrest the President.” “Chase Down the Bully” curb-stomps racist tiki-torchbearers, while “On Them Pills” is a rare anti-addiction statement, done with classic in-your-face style. “We are corrupting our bodies, we corrupting our neighborhoods, we corrupting our minds,” he said. “We got to figure out what kind of world we want to live in.”

That said, life is still good for Ice Cube, with a successful movie career and a 3-on-3 hoops league. A celebratory feeling courses through tracks like “That New Funkadelic” and the slow-and-low cruise “Ain’t Got No Haters” with Bay Area legend Too $hort. The album shows that being an elder statesman of rap has its privileges, including the ability to speak your mind and, occasionally, check yourself before…you know. “I’m trying to just tell my truth as I see it,” he said. “And nobody’s exempt—I talk about everybody, even myself. Every pencil needs to be sharpened every now and then, so hopefully my record is a pencil sharpener.”

Stream Below and Enjoy

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.